Never Going Back

I got rid of most of my “fat clothes” a long time ago, but I kept a few items of clothing to remind myself of how far I’ve come. Tonight I decided to try on an old pair of jeans to see how much bigger they are on me now. Let’s just say, they’re a little on the large side:

I can’t believe that these jeans used to FIT me. They’re a size 24 (I’m a size 14 now). If I’d gained much more weight, I wouldn’t have been able to find pants to fit me!

Putting on those jeans has made me even more determined NEVER to go back to being 261 pounds. Losing weight may be hard, but it feels much better than being 261 pounds!

13 thoughts on “Never Going Back

  1. Never Going Back totally hooked me. I love that mindset, as it's a true inspiration to all of us.

    Awesome picture!

    When you have a minute, stop by and tell me what you think. I think you'll enjoy what I'm writing about.

    CoachYourMind.blogspot.com

    Dayne

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

