May, Where Did You Go?

I can’t believe it’s almost June and I’ve only blogged once in May! Of course, I think I only blogged 2 or 3 times in April, too. Goodness.

Life has been crazy. As you know, the hubs and I bought a house (yay!), and we move this weekend. Naturally the past month has been crammed full of house stuff, from inspections to insurance to closing to painting to cleaning and-of course-packing! I am SO ready to just be in our home and be able to relax again.

I have no idea what my current weight is because my scale is in a box, but on Sunday my weight was 169.8. That’s right-160s, here I come! I honestly don’t know the last time my weight was in the 160s, but it was at LEAST 10 years ago. It is so exciting to be so close to my goal, and yet I have not made much effort the past week or so. I was doing great with 30 Day Shred and feeling like I was ready to move on to level 2, but then I didn’t workout at all since last Thursday! That’s not to say that I haven’t been active because I did paint over the weekend and have been packing some, but that’s not the hardcore physical exertion I need in order to drop these last pounds.

After we are all settled in our house, it is my plan to make a plan for the rest of the summer-the Get to Goal Challenge, if you will. As soon as I figure out just what the plan is, rest assured I’ll fill you in on all the details.

I hope you are all doing well! I miss my bloggy friends!

4 thoughts on “May, Where Did You Go?

  1. I just want to say that every time I do 30 Day Shred, I want to die.

    Literally.

    I am so excited about the house; please post some pictures!

    Also, as you are a book nerd and language-lover, you will appreciate the fact that our Half-Priced Books (we have TWO of them) had a sale this weekend…it was delightful! Cheap books on sale…I was in heaven…

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

