Plan of Attack

I’ve been such a lame blogger that I just realized on Friday that Blogger has all these new templates to choose from! Please tell me they haven’t been around for a month or something. I’m playing around with my design, so don’t be surprised if you see it change, and please tell me what you think. Is my current design too busy?

I wish I could write and say that our air condition woes are over, but sadly, they are not. We got the unit cleaned on Monday, per the warranty’s request (and at our expense), but we STILL have not heard whether they are going to cover the cost of the new compressor the A/C company says we need. We put in the claim on Wednesday, and despite calling every day, we’ve just been told there are lots of claims and that we might hear on Monday. It’s beyond frustrating, and did I mention it’s summer, and it’s HOT? Fortunately, my parents bought us an in-room air conditioner back when we lived in a townhouse that had horrible upstairs air, and we have it going in the living room, so if we don’t move at all and just stay in there, it’s not so bad. šŸ™‚ And our A/C also works well enough that it will cool down to 75 degrees at night, and with two fans in the bedroom, we have been fairly comfortable. I know it could be so much worse, and there are people who live without A/C all the time, so I am trying to be patient, but it is challenging, and I have to keep my negative attitude in constant check.

As for weight loss, well, I am back up to 169 after being at 167.8. I’ve had a sinus infection for 2 weeks, and that coupled with the no A/C issue has just left me sapped. However, the header on my SparkPage says, “No excuses, only results,” but what I’ve been doing lately is more like, “Lots of excuses, no results!” Guess which one makes for a happier, healthier Erin? That’s a no-brainer, right? It’s RIDICULOUS that I am less than 10 pounds from my goal and just fluctuating from week to week! I am nipping this wishy-washy pattern in the bud!

With that in mind, I give you my plan for the week. Please keep me accountable and hound me about posting updates!

1. Work out 4 times this week. This isn’t much, but it’s what I’m aiming for to ease back into working out.

2. Log ALL my food at least 5 days this week. I have gotten lazy about this lately, and I’m sure that laziness plays a part in my inability to get to a new low weight and stay there.

3. Run at least once. I went for a short run/walk on Tuesday, and it just felt SO good to run again! I haven’t run much since I decided not to run the half marathon, and I am starting to get the itch again.

4. Read my Bible every day. All of my routines fell by the wayside when we moved, but it’s been two weeks since then, and my spiritual life needs just as much commitment as my physical life.

So there you have it–my plan for the week! I am planning to blog this week and update you all on my progress. Thanks to those of you who have stuck around in spite of my infrequent posting. I truly appreciate you.

What are your plans for the week?

8 thoughts on “Plan of Attack

  1. i love the new layout! and i can totally empathize about the heat draining you. when it's hot and miserable i have no drive to do anything worthwhile. our home AC works thank goodness, but both of our cars have the AC out and for me that just means i don't want to leave the house!

    good luck w/your goals this week, and i hope the AC gets fixed soon!

    Like

  2. Good to hear from you! You are doing just fine given all you have going on right now. Give yourself grace… but I do like your goals. I can't imagine sleeping in 75 weather right now. At 37 weeks pregnant, I'm sweating with a sheet on when it's 72! Hang in there sweetie.

    I'm going to try to walk today. I may meander up to the post office and kill 2 birds with one stone!

    Have a good week!

    Like

  3. Sorry you're not feeling better, Erin! And I totally had/have the same attitiude about AC! I hate that I feel SO dependant on it working since I know there are so many people without- some who've never even felt refrigerated air before! We're not convinced that ours is operating at full capacity yet, but it's been under 90 degrees for a couple of days, so we're content. However, tomorrow is supposed to go back up to the mid 90's, and stay like that for the remainder of the week! Anyway, thanks for leading by example. I'm trying to become more active and be more consistent with it!

    Like

  4. It's funny: I JUST moved into a new place that is TOO HOT, so I feel your pain. (of course, it rained last night and today it's only 65 degrees, so I got some relief). But new places just have plenty of irritations.

    Btw, I've started blogging about my (latest) move back to Croatia, so here's the link! http://turnstile-hr.blogspot.com/

    I've been fooling around with templates too, but I'm not happy yet.

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

