Get to Goal Challenge-Week 1 Report

I decided to retroactively give a name to the goals I’ve set for myself, so I’m calling this my Get to Goal Challenge! The goals may change, but for now I am going to keep the same ones for a while, at least until I am doing them habitually. This week was good, but not great.

1. Work out 4 times this week. FAIL. I only worked out 2 times–Monday and Wednesday. This is a lame excuse, but it is too hot outside to do much activity, and it is too hot inside our house right now to do any activity (currently the thermostat reads 86 degrees). However, I do have access to a gym, so I need to be more proactive about planning times that I could go there and workout.

2. Log ALL my food at least 5 days this week. Success! I was so excited when I reviewed this goal and realized I had met it because I had been thinking all week that my goal was to log all my food EVERY day, which I didn’t do. I did however manage to log it 5 days.

3. Run at least once. Success! I ran both times I worked out–the first time for 12 minutes, the second time for 15 minutes.

4. Read my Bible every day. I did this 6 out of 7 days, which I am pleased with, but I know I can do it every day.

Slowly but surely, I will make it to my goal weight. I just have to take it one day at a time.

How are you doing on your goals?

2 thoughts on “Get to Goal Challenge-Week 1 Report

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

