At Least It’s a Downward Trend, Right?

The good news is when I did my final weigh-in for June, the scale said 167.6! That’s almost 94 pounds I’ve lost!

The bad news is that my starting weight for June? It was 167.8. So I lost a whopping .2 pounds for the month. But hey, it wasn’t a gain, and considering the fact that I was 170 not too long ago, I’m glad to have ended the month with even the tiniest of losses. Still, I need to stop losing and gaining the same 2 pounds!

But now for more good news: We have a working air conditioner!! The part came in Monday afternoon, and the company came over and fixed it on Tuesday! By the time Stephen got home from work, it was a cool 75 degrees in the house! It has been AMAZING to have cool air in the house. The first night I just kept exclaiming with awe about how great it felt. I’m so happy to have the whole mess behind us, and I hope that the unit keeps working for the rest of the summer. Someone asked me yesterday if I knew whether or not the heat worked, and I don’t even want to know the answer to that! We’ll worry about that when it’s not 90 degrees outside.

I’m super excited about the upcoming 3-day weekend and am hoping that they let us leave work early on Friday. Stephen and I are going to spend a few days with his family in Illinois, and we are really looking forward to spending time with them and relaxing!

What are your plans for the weekend?

5 thoughts on “At Least It’s a Downward Trend, Right?

  1. You are doing great Erin. You've had a lot going on, and I am so happy your AC is working! Looking forward to hearing about how you're doing now that the house drama has tapered off a little. You're doing great!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

