A BIG Confession

I’ve been holding out on you, readers.

For four weeks.

But now, the time has come.

I can keep the secret no longer.

I’m ready to come clean.

Are you ready?

Here’s a picture hint:

That’s right, I’m PREGNANT! I’m 8 weeks as of today (the picture was taken at 6 weeks), and Stephen and I could not be more thrilled! We started trying at the beginning of this year, and we feel so blessed and overjoyed at the life growing inside of me. Our little baby is due February 28, and I’m so glad that 2011 is not a leap year. πŸ™‚

So far, I haven’t had any morning sickness, but I have definitely been more tired and have felt dizzy at times. Overall, though, things are going well.

I hope you’ll all follow along with this new chapter of our lives. It’s going to be quite the adventure. πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “A BIG Confession

  1. Woo hoo! So happy for you! Hope you are feeling well. I have a friend who had a leap year baby! Kind of fun.

    Keep us posted on ALL the details. Start carrying healthy snacks with you EVERYWHERE. Keep one in your car, purse, desk, etc. Nausea and crazy hunger will hit at the craziest times, and food will help! Plus, you'll be able to make a good food choice instead of settling for junk.

    Pregnancy transformed the way I think about food–as fuel and nutrition…

    So many congrats!

    Like

  2. i'm so very excited for you!!! you have to let me know when you find out the sex (if you decide to) and i will make you a special baby gift πŸ™‚ so happy for you!!!

    Like

  3. Yay for y'all!

    So, going back to the hair post, then I guess you had better enjoy having longer hair for now, because it won't be for long come next spring! πŸ™‚

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

