Reasons Why Today Is Awesome

1. Baby Mount is 11 weeks old today! Our little bean is roughly the size of a fig now and is now fluttering about and even gets hiccups! Isn’t that just the cutest?? I have my first real OB appointment on Wednesday, and it’s the long one, where they take a family history and do a bunch of blood work and all that jazz. Stephen is going with me. I am so thankful to have a husband who is so involved in the process!

2. Stephen bought me a surprise at the store: colored pencils and a coloring book! No, I’m not in fact 8 years old, but I do enjoy coloring, and I especially enjoy coloring with colored pencils. They’re more precise than crayons and not as thick as markers. I already finished one picture in my princess coloring book, and it looks lovely, if I do say so myself. 🙂

3. We got an awesome surprise in the mail: a check from the government! We filed an amended tax return last month to take advantage of the first-time homebuyer credit, and our check was waiting in the mailbox for us today. We were completely shocked that we got it so quickly. I begged Stephen to fly me to SeaWorld, but he said no. Isn’t he mean? 😉

So even though I didn’t sleep well last night and have been super tired all day, I’d say today was pretty fantastic. And tomorrow my parents are coming in to town because they are going to buy us a new sofa as their housewarming gift to us! Yippie!

I hope you all have a great week!

8 thoughts on “Reasons Why Today Is Awesome

  1. I love coloring books! My friend has a ton of them, along with coloring pencils, in her apartment. I always love to color pretty pictures for her when I go over! She even lives in Country Oaks 😉 Haha.

    Congrats on everything! 🙂

    Like

  2. Coloring is awesome…I discovered it was a great stress reliver while in graduate school…and when are you finding out if you're having a boy or a girl…and what are yougoing to tell us the names???

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

