Hello, Second Trimester!

Hello, friends! I hope you all had a great weekend. I had a very productive Saturday and then spent most of Sunday fighting a nagging headache and allergies. Fun times.

I am happy to announce that I have worked out 4 times a week for the past 2 weeks! I have been getting up at 6:15 and going for a 30-minute walk, and it’s worked out really well. It’s not a ton of activity, but I feel good that I am doing something to keep my body active, and it’s manageable for me right now. Plus, on Saturday Stephen and I spent two hours raking leaves, which was a great workout (and left me sore the next day!).

I am now 14 weeks pregnant and officially in my second trimester, about which I’m super excited. Several of my friends have told me the second trimester was their favorite, and I am looking forward to having a bit more energy and seeing my baby bump grow! I have a little belly right now, but it’s only noticeable in certain clothes. Some of my coworkers have taken to calling me “Little Mama,” and I just love it! I’m ready for it to be obvious that I’m pregnant and not just look like I had too much dessert at dinner, haha.

I read that the baby has developed hair. How sweet is that?? Baby Mount is now the size of a lime and is moving all about. I can’t wait until I can feel the baby move; I am SO curious to know what it feels like.

Next week I go back to the doctor for another check-up, and THEN at the appointment after that one, I think we get to find out what we’re having! I can’t wait!

I hope you all have a great week and are striving to reach your goals!

8 thoughts on “Hello, Second Trimester!

  1. Good for you! I can't wait to get this darn cast off my foot & start doing something! I have begun to record my daily calories with an app on my phone, & it is surprisingly not hard! 🙂

    Like

  2. A lime! How funny, the food comparisons.

    I ran into a woman at the gym last week who was ready to give birth at any moment. The baby may even have been overdue. But she had just walked three miles on the treadmill because, she told me, it gives her more energy. (And maybe she was trying to get the baby to show up sooner rather than later.)

    Point is, she really talked up yoga, but it was yoga for pregnant women. She said it boosted her energy and challenged her without being too tough.

    I love an early morning walk! It's so nice to be out when the world is still.

    Like

  3. that is so great you are staying so active!! so good for you and baby 🙂 when my boys were kicking and moving in me it felt like when you get a muscle twitch..the ones where you can see and feel it moving and you are doing nothing! it is the most amazing thing!!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

