17 Weeks

Yay, I’m 17 weeks along! My mom was saying to me yesterday that it seems like I’ve been pregnant a lot longer than that, and I kind of feel that way, too. Not because it’s been a bad pregnancy or anything, but maybe it’s just because I’m still waiting to have more of a baby bump and we don’t know if we’re having a boy or girl yet, and it seems like it’s taking FOREVER to get to those milestones!

How far along? 17 weeks!

Baby’s size? According to babycenter.com, Baby Mount is about 5 inches long now and almost 5 ounces (that’s the size of a turnip, FYI). 🙂

Weight Gain? 10 pounds so far.

Maternity clothes? Not yet, but I will soon be wearing maternity pants, as most of my pants can now only be worn with the button undone. Hehe.

Stretch marks? Not too many, I don’t think.

Belly button in or out? Still an innie.

Sleep? I feel like I have more energy now, and so I haven’t wanted to sleep 24/7 like I did earlier in my pregnancy, but I still love my sleep. I find that if I wake up in the middle of the night, however, it’s hard to fall back asleep, whereas I used to have NO problems just dozing off again.

Foods I am loving? Grapes, ice cream, and still anything sweet!

Foods I am hating? I don’t have any food aversions that I didn’t have before.

Best moment this week? Going shopping for maternity clothes with my mom! She hooked me up with some fabulous pants and tops from Old Navy (which was one of the ONLY places in Jackson we could actually FIND maternity clothes). I am definitely going to have to go to Memphis to get some more, especially when it gets colder.

Movement? I haven’t felt any movement yet, but my doctor told me that may not happen until around 19 or 20 weeks, and I can’t wait!

Symptoms? Besides wanting to eat all the time and having occasional heartburn, not much. OH, except for nasal congestion. That is annoying and something I never even knew came along with pregnancy. I also have been having CRAZY vivid dreams.

Gender? Only 2 and a half weeks until we find out. Yippie!

What I miss? Not having to worry about caffeine intake, but that’s a small price to pay!

What I’m looking forward to? Finding out the gender and going shopping for all the baby clothes and decorating the nursery and registering for baby things.

Milestone: On Friday, 2 of my coworkers noticed that I was starting to show, and I was so excited!

Emotions: I have definitely been feeling more emotional in the past few weeks, but overall I am very excited and happy and content. 🙂

5 thoughts on “17 Weeks

  1. So glad you are feeling well and doing well too! Gap has great maternity clothes via mail if you need something soon. I think most of my clothes were from there. I actually preferred the pants that went under my belly instead of the panel that goes over it…

    Enjoy this time!!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

