It’s a…

…GIRL!

Introducing

(drum roll, please)

Charlotte Grace!

Doesn’t she look just like Stephen and me? Hehe. I love how her sweet hand is up by her face. She looks shy. πŸ™‚

Everything looks really good–she has all her major organs and hands and feet and everything. She is a little bit bigger than average, but the tech said she was within 5 days of the due date. It was so incredible to see how different she was from when we had the ultrasound at 6 weeks. Here’s the 6 weeks picture as a reminder/comparison:

It’s incredible how she has grown in just 13 weeks! We loved being able to see her squirm around and wiggle her little hands and feet. Seeing her made everything so much more real, and I was so overwhelmed I even cried a little. God’s handiwork is beautiful and amazing.

Of course after we found out we had to call/text family members and friends, and then it was back to work. :/ Yesterday one of my coworkers went around the office and asked everyone to guess whether the baby is a boy or girl. If they wanted to guess, they paid a dollar per vote. Well, today after I told them we’re having a girl, they gave me a cute little pink piggy bank with the money inside it! I was so touched, and now Charlotte has a college fund. She has a long way to go before being able to afford Union tuition, though!

It’s still hard to believe that we will actually be able to hold her in a little over 20 weeks. I am so thankful for this blessing from God and pray that we can be parents who show her the love of Jesus. Thank you to all of you who have already left comments on facebook or twitter; it means so much to me!

7 thoughts on “It’s a…

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

