20 Weeks

I’m halfway through my pregnancy! Crazy! What kills me is that just on Friday a few of my coworkers told me I don’t even look pregnant. I’m pretty sure they meant it as a compliment, but it makes me sad because I feel like I don’t have much of a baby bump, and I’m ready to be obviously pregnant! Plus, even though I may not look pregnant, my waist has definitely expanded, so I’m in this awkward in-between phase with all of my clothes.

How far along? 20 weeks!

Baby’s size? Charlotte measured about 12 ounces last Wednesday, and BabyCenter.com says she’s now as long as a banana. Awww.

Weight Gain? 13 lbs total

Maternity clothes? I am wearing almost all maternity pants but am wearing a blend of maternity and non-maternity tops. All the maternity pants are still kind of big, so I’ve been wearing a belt, which just feel weird!

Stretch marks? Not yet!

Belly button in or out? Still in.

Sleep? I sleep pretty well once I am able to go to sleep, but if I wake up, it takes me a long time to fall back asleep. Then the alarm goes off, and I feel like I just went to bed!

Foods I am loving? Ice cream! And apples and cereal.

Foods I am hating? Nothing I didn’t already hate (onions and pickles and tomotoes, I’m looking at you!)

Best moment this week? Finding out we’re having a little girl!

Movement? I still haven’t really felt much movement, which kind of makes me sad, but my doctor told me not to worry since some first-time moms don’t feel the baby move until a little later, and Charlotte was definitely wiggling all over the place when we got the ultrasound. I can’t wait to feel her little kicks, though.

Symptoms? Hunger! And dry eyes. (I’ve been wearing my glasses a lot more, which is a big deal for me because I’ve never really loved wearing my glasses.)

Gender? Girl!

What I miss? I have really missed running recently.

What I’m looking forward to? Picking out bedding and decorating the nursery.

Weekly Wisdom: Cherish each moment.

Emotions: I have felt pretty normal this past week (or as normal as I can be, haha).

Hopefully in the next few weeks I’ll be posting about feeling little Charlotte move, and perhaps the baby bump will grow some more as well!

2 thoughts on “20 Weeks

  1. so exciting! and i have a little something that i'm making for charlotte–if you want to send me your mailing address i'll send it to you! you can facebook message me or email at sarahw5484 (at)gmail (dot) com

    congrats on everything!

    Like

  2. I'm so excited for you. Wear tighter shirts so you can see your baby bump…JK. My friend didn't really wear maternity pants for a while. She wore this band thing over her regular pants…not really sure exactly how that worked. How exciting! And Charlotte is a lovely name.

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

