Only 112 Days to Go!

I can’t believe I am already 6 months pregnant.  Here’s this week’s pregnancy update:

How far along? 24 weeks!

Baby’s size?  A little over a pound and the size of an ear of corn.

Weight Gain?  I forgot to weigh this morning, but I was 188 on Saturday, which makes 18 pounds gained.

Maternity clothes?  All maternity pants, but I am still wearing a blend of maternity and non-maternity tops. 

Stretch marks? Not yet!

Belly button in or out? Still in.

Sleep?  It really depends on the night.  Sometimes I sleep great and am super comfortable, and other nights (like last night), I am tossing and turning and waking up a lot.

Foods I am loving?  Sweets!  It was all I could do not to buy every item of junk food we saw at the grocery store yesterday!

Foods I am hating? Nothing new.

Best moment this week?  Seeing friends from college this weekend.

Movement?  I was beginning to worry about this because I didn’t feel like I was feeling Charlotte move much at all, but then yesterday at church she was having a party.  I guess that means she will enjoy going to church. 🙂 

Symptoms?  I am congested all the time, and I’ve been getting headaches as well. 

Gender?  A little princess. 🙂

What I miss?  Sleeping on my stomach.

What I’m looking forward to?  Getting everything in her nursery all organized. 

Emotions: All over the place (just ask Stephen, haha).

This week I am determined to pick the bedding we are going to use in Charlotte’s room, and then we’ll have to decide if we want to paint or just use decals.  Of course I will post pics of the finished product. 🙂 

I hope all of you have a fantastic week!

4 thoughts on “Only 112 Days to Go!

  1. 6 months already, wow!

    I was congested all the time too. I woke up every morning and was so so junky, it was gross.
    Nyla loved church too. She moved the most during that time.
    Go by yourself a body pillow if you don't already have one. It'll make sleep a little more comfortable.
    Enjoy being pregnant, I do miss it. I know that's weird, but I loved feeling Nyla move around inside me and just knowing I was able to carry a baby, what a blessing!!!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

