November Goals: Week 1 Report

Last week I promised to post on the progress of my goals for the month, so here is week one’s report:

1.  Track my food every day and try to stay between 1800-2000 calories.  I tracked 5 out of 7 days and stayed in range only 3 of those days.  Honestly, I am more concerned with the act of tracking and being aware of what I am eating more than I am concerned with the calorie range at this point.

2.  No more Coke!  Check.  I did have a Diet Coke one day, but that is it.  (We won’t talk about how I’ve already blown this goal for this week…)

3.  Exercise for a minimum of 120 minutes a week.  Check!  I logged exactly 120 minutes. 

4.  No eating after 8 p.m.  I did this for 5 out of 7 days.  I have decided that if I am hungry after 8, I’m going to allow myself to eat, but it needs to be something light and not junk food. 🙂 

All in all, I did a decent job, but there is certainly room for improvement.  We’ll see how this week goes! 

One thought on “November Goals: Week 1 Report

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

