Christmas Card Season Is Upon Us

Can you believe that Thanksgiving is only TWO WEEKS away?  I can’t.  And with Thanksgiving just around the corner, I’m already thinking about Christmas.  It’s hard not to, since the Christmas decorations came out in stores on November 1. 🙂 

Of course, with Christmas come Christmas cards.  I love receiving Christmas cards, especially photo cards or personalized cards because it helps me see how my family and friends have changed or grown over the past year.  However, I am not so great about sending out Christmas cards.  Last year I thought about writing one of those update letters (and even partially composed one), but then I never finished it because I figured that most of the people who would receive it already knew everything in it.  I ended up not sending ANY cards last year, which is kind of sad.

This year, however, I’m determined to do things differently, which is why I was really excited to see that Shutterfly is having a 50 free holiday card promotion for bloggers!  How cool is that?!  Shutterfly has some really great products, and I am already excited about the possible design we could have for our photo card.  Here are some that I like:

Oh What Fun Christmas Card

Elegant Lace Snowflakes

Pretty Poinsettia Print

So prety, right?!  I also have my eye on the baby announcements, since obviously we’ll be using those next year as well, and they have some ADORABLE ones:

Triple Play Peppermint

Baby Love (how appropriate for my blog, hehe)

Pattern Play

I get excited just looking at these cards!  What are some of your favorites?

If you’re a blogger interested in the promotion, go here for more details!

One thought on “Christmas Card Season Is Upon Us

  1. Shutterfly is my new obsession! I'm on it all the time and they have the best deals going!

    That “Baby Love” card is perfect for you!

    I love getting Christmas cards too, they are so fun!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

