Good News

I passed the gestational diabetes test!  I also only gained 3 pounds since my last visit 4 weeks ago–woot woot! 🙂  Thanks to all of you who offered advice and prayers and encouragement.  I really appreciate it.  My appointment wasn't until 3:15 in the afternoon, so I had scrambled eggs and one slice of toast for breakfast, then tuna and peanuts for lunch (random, I know).  I didn't eat anything after 1:15 and chugged water all day long, too.  I knew if I really had gestational diabetes none of that would help, but I wanted to at least give it a shot. 🙂  All of my bloodwork came back great, and Charlotte's heartbeat was nice and strong, so everything looks good.

I go back in 3 weeks for my next appointment, and then I think at the appointment after that one, they are going to do a 3D ultrasound. I told the doctor about my concerns regarding the size of my belly, and he said it looks like I'm just carrying low and he wasn't worried about it, but they will watch it and then if needed check things out on the ultrasound just to make sure, which made me feel better. 

Thanks again to all of you for your support!

#avg_ls_inline_popup { position:absolute; z-index:9999; padding: 0px 0px; margin-left: 0px; margin-top: 0px; width: 240px; overflow: hidden; word-wrap: break-word; color: black; font-size: 10px; text-align: left; line-height: 13px;}

7 thoughts on “Good News

  1. Glad everything went well. I know how stressful that test is. Glad you passed. Are you carrying twins and they don't know it? 🙂 Guess you never know until the big day! hehe

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

