Goals for 2011

Happy New Year!  So it’s already January 4, and I haven’t posted any goals for this year! I’m keeping it simple this year and going with 3 main goals instead of making so many goals that I end up forgetting about some (or all) of them. 

1. Lose the baby weight. Obviously, I can’t work on this one until I actually have Charlotte, but I am hoping that by the end of the year I can be down to 170. I’d love to be at my final goal weight of 160 by then, but I don’t know if that’s possible or not. The plan is to track my calories on SparkPeople like always and develop a consistent exercise routine post-partum. I’ve lost weight before, so I can do it again, but I admit that I am a little apprehensive since I will be juggling time with Charlotte and Stephen and time at my job, but people do it every day, right? 

2. Read through the Bible. I did this a couple of years ago and would like to do it again. I do well with structured plans for Bible reading, and Stephen and I are using this chronological plan that I am enjoying so far.

3. Complete Couch to 5k a second time and run in at least 3 races by the end of the year. I have missed running a LOT since being pregnant, and I can’t wait to get started on it again, so as soon as I am cleared for exercise post-partum, I am starting C25k again. It kind of pains me to think of having to start ALL. OVER. with my running, but I am hoping it won’t be as hard since I know I can do it. If the running goes well, I just may consider training for a half marathon again, but we will see. 

That’s it for my goals. I think having 3 large goals to work on will help me stay focused, and I hope that I can look back on the year with pride at what I have accomplished. 

What are your goals for 2011? What are you doing to make sure you reach them?
4 thoughts on “Goals for 2011

  1. Our church (FBC Millington) is reading the Chronological Bible this year. Everyone bought the same copy ($15 at LifeWay) to make it easier. Val and I are going to do our best to make it through the whole year!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

