Charlotte at 34 Weeks

The ultrasound today was SO much fun!  It is just incredible that technology allows us to see the miracle God created inside of me.  Charlotte is currently 4 pounds, 12 ounces and is a good, normal size.  She’s also head down, which made me happy because she’s all ready to make her entrance when the time comes (and assuming she doesn’t move before then!).   We absolutely loved seeing how she’s growing, and we are more excited than ever to be able to hold her in our arms soon! 

Here are a few pictures of our sweet baby girl:

She was very wriggly during the whole ultrasound, and though the tech tried several times to get a clear shot of her face, she always had a little hand right up by her face.

You can see her little feet and toes!

Look, it’s almost like she’s flashing a gang sign. Hehe.

Aww, I just love her little nose. (The “PL” in the picture stands for placenta.)

Oh, and now is as good a time as ever to announce that we are changing Charlotte’s name from Charlotte Grace to Charlotte Marie!  I think it’s a beautiful name, and Marie isn’t quite as common as Grace. 

I go back for my next check-up in 2 weeks, and after that I will start going once a week.  Time is FLYING by!

6 thoughts on “Charlotte at 34 Weeks

  1. So excited for you! Enjoy these last weeks as much as you can. Take a walk, go shopping, see a movie, go on a date with Stephen… read a book. I loved being pregnant and as much as I love my little man, I miss it sometimes! Hugs!

    Like

  2. she looks so sweet! what a miracle!! i had Noah at 34 weeks! he was 6 weeks early and weighed 4 pounds 6 oz. so pretty close! when ever i hear about preggie people being 34 weeks it always takes me back to that scary but beautiful time. The Lord is so good!! Charlotte is going to be a beautiful healthy girl!!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

