Full Term, Baby!

That’s right, friends: now that I’m 37 weeks along, Charlotte is considered full term.  Yippie! 

Baby’s size?  According to BabyCenter.com, she could be about 6 1/3 pounds and 19 inches long!
Weight Gain?  I’m embarrassed to admit this, but since I’ve always been honest about my weight on this blog, I’ll go ahead and confess.  When I went to my checkup last Wednesday, I had gained FIVE pounds in the last two weeks!  I blame it on baby showers. 🙂  My total weight gain is now at 39 pounds.  Everyone keeps telling me I don’t look like I’ve gained that much, which is great, but I can definitely tell, especially in my thighs.  I just hope I can manage to only gain a pound or two more for the rest of the pregnancy.  39 is already more than I wanted to gain, but there it is, and I can’t do anything about it now. 

Stretch marks? Yep, although they aren’t as bad as I would have thought they’d be at this point.

Belly button in or out?  Still an innie.  I don’t think the belly button is coming out. 🙂

Maternity Clothes?  Absolutely, and the minute I get home from work I am in pajama pants and a sweatshirt.  I wish I could wear that stuff to work!

Sleep?  This past week actually was pretty good on the sleep front.  I wake up in the 3 o’clock hour every night to use the bathroom, but with the exception of 1 or 2 nights was able to go back to sleep.  I also slept in the recliner a few nights, which helped me breathe better.

Foods I am loving?  I got an AWESOME batch of clementines from Sam’s on Saturday, and I have a feeling they won’t even make it the whole week.  They are labeled “mandarins from California” and are the Cuties brand, so look for them.  They are delish!

Foods I am hating?  I think I’m over the seafood aversion.  Nothing else really grosses me out at this point. I’m hungry all. the. time.

Best moment this week?  Baby shower at my workplace, getting the hospital bag packed and organizing more baby clothes/stuff.
Movement?  Charlotte has found my ribs, and she likes poking me there. 

Symptoms?  Hip pain, congestion, heartburn, increased pelvic pressure.  Fun times all around.

What I miss?  My pre-pregnancy clothes.

What I will miss?  Charlotte’s movements.

What I’m looking forward to?  Charlotte getting here! 

Emotions:  Excited, nervous, anxious, hopeful.

Words of wisdom?  Enjoy the time you have with your spouse.  Stephen and I are really cherishing our time together, and I am so thankful for a husband as sweet and thoughtful and supportive as he is.   I know things will be very different when Charlotte comes, but I know with him by my side and God as our guide, we can do anything. 

4 thoughts on “Full Term, Baby!

  1. I think you look great, your baby is now full term and that is the most important thing. You’ve lost weight before so you know exactly what to do to lose it again, nothing to be embarrassed about. I can’t even imagine how excited you must be, Charlotte will be here real soon!

    Like

  2. wow!! you are going to be a mommy so so soon!! you are going to love it 🙂 i can't wait to see pictures of you and Steven looking at and holding your precious daughter. so word of cautions. prepare yourself because it is very possible you could gain several pounds each of these last weeks. and, it is totally NORMAL!! good news is that a lot of the pounds in the last few weeks are the baby gaining wt and water wt!! so these are the pounds you will lose almost immediately!!

    Like

  3. I absolutely love your blog. It reminds me of how our daughter, Amy, kept us updated and how she is continuing the process. Now that she has two, not quite as many posts as there used to be. We are counting on Steven letting us know when Charlotte makes her appearance. Prayers continue for a safe delivery!! Judy & Gil

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

