39 Weeks

Alas, Charlotte decided not to make her entrance into the world last week, so here I am with another update!  Maybe THIS is the week we will meet our girl!  The uncertainty of when she will come is driving me slightly nuts, but I know eventually she HAS to come out, right?  🙂 

Baby’s size?  According to BabyCenter.com, she could be 7 pounds now and 20 inches long. 

Weight Gain?  Even though I gained 3 pounds (!) when I went for my checkup last week, somewhere along the way I must have miscalculated my weight gain because the doctor told me I’ve only gained 39 pounds and that included the weight I gained that day.  Only a 3 pound difference, but still, I’ll take it! 

Stretch marks? Yes.

Belly button in or out?   I think it’s gotten even more shallow, but it’s still an innie.

Maternity Clothes?  Yes, and if I could wear pajama bottoms and oversized t-shirts to work, I sure would.  I wonder if I could ask for an exception to the office dress code since I’m so pregnant and having a hard time not wearing the same 2 shirts and pair of pants every day…

Sleep?  For whatever reason, Saturday nights have been terrible nights for sleep.  I end up waking up around 3 or 4 and then can’t go back to sleep, which makes getting up for church so hard.  I just remind myself that I’m always blessed and challenged when I go!

Foods I am loving?  Tagalong Girl Scout cookies.  Mmm, mmm, get in my belly!

Foods I am hating?  Nothing new.

Best moment this week?  Stephen and I went on a movie date to see Unknown on Friday night, and even though it felt like 100 degrees in the theater, I enjoyed the movie and cherished the thought that it may be our last movie in the theaters pre-baby.  Oh, and on Saturday we went to Target and bought a bunch of the necessary items we hadn’t gotten yet, and we got to use gift cards for all of it!  We have been BEYOND blessed by people’s generosity during this pregnancy, and we are so thankful to God to have so many people who care about us and sweet Charlotte.

Movement?  I think our daughter is going to be a gymnast.  Or an acrobat.  I wish I could see what she does in there all day!

Symptoms?  The hip pain has returned with a vengeance, and I go to the bathroom roughly 899 times day, but who’s counting? 🙂  I also think I’ve had some mild contractions, but they go away on their own and are very intermittent.

What I miss?  I miss breathing through my nose at night!

What I will miss?  Feeling Charlotte move around.

What I’m looking forward to?  Meeting Charlotte, seeing Stephen be a father.  He’s going to be SUCH a good daddy.

Emotions:  Anxious, excited, impatient, teary (I read the book Guess How Much I Love You to Charlotte the other day and started boo-hooing in the middle of it!)

Stay tuned this week for a little baby pool/survey that you all can fill out if you want!

One thought on “39 Weeks

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

