Growing


I’m happy to report that currently Charlotte is sleeping in her bouncy seat all by herself, no holding needed! Hooray!  I fed her and then decided to try and put her in the seat while she was still awake, and she actually sat there and looked around a bit, and then her eyes started drooping, and she was OUT.  She’s been sleeping for an hour and a half, which is a nice long stretch for her.  She often has this pattern of eating, then being awake and fussing, and then falling asleep only 30-45 minutes before it’s time to feed her again, so I am always happy when she gets longer naps.

Today we took Charlotte in for her two week checkup, and she is doing great!  She is now 7 pounds (up from her birth weight of 6 pounds, 12 ounces) and is 21.5 inches long (up an inch and a half!).  I was so relieved to see that she has been gaining because of the trouble I’ve been having with breastfeeding, and I can’t believe she’s already gotten that much longer.  She is a long and lean girl right now, but I am hoping she will plump up soon and get some cute chubby cheeks. 

Here’s a picture we took of her over the weekend.  It cracks me up every time I look at it.

5 thoughts on “Growing

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

