May Goals: Week 1 Report

May starting weight: 197.6
Weight as of 5/8/11: 194.8
LOSS of 2.8 pounds!

I am so happy with this weight loss!  I was just thrilled when I saw that number on the scale on Sunday morning.  (Happy Mother’s Day to me, haha).  I am well on the way to my goal of losing 4 pounds for the month.  Here’s a report on how I did on the rest of my goals.

1.  Lose 4 pounds.  Only 1.2 pounds to go!

2.  Abstain from soda and chocolate candy and limit chips to one serving size.  DONE!  Chocolate called my name ALL.WEEK.LONG, but I stayed strong, even resisting the candy dish at work every time I had to pass by it. I did have more than one serving of tortilla chips on Sunday with  my BBQ nachos, but I did really well the rest of the week.

3.  Exercise 3 days a week for at least 30 minutes a time.  100% DONE!  I finished week 1 of Couch to 5k. 

4.  Track all of my food either on SparkPeople or on the computer.  5/7 days.  I slacked off on tracking over the weekend.  I have to get out of the “weekends mean a break from weight loss” mentality that I’ve allowed myself to slip into.
 
5.  Drink at least 64 ounces of water a day.  Again, 5/7 days.  I did great during the week but struggled over the weekend to drink enough. 

I feel really good about how I did the first week of May.  It wasn’t perfect, but I think I did fairly well.  I forgot how AMAZING it feels to strive for goals and reach them!  I am going to carry this feeling of victory with me throughout this week, so I can maintain this momentum. 

4 thoughts on “May Goals: Week 1 Report

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

