May Goals: Week 3 Report

May starting weight: 197.6
Weight as of 5/23/11: 197.6

Well, I didn’t lose and I didn’t gain this past week.  I think it’s safe to say I will not be meeting my goal of losing 4 pounds this month.  But if I’m honest with myself, I haven’t earned it. 

Abstain from soda and chocolate candy and limit chips to one serving size.  DONE!  I was hoping that by giving up soda for 3 months that I wouldn’t want it anymore, but so far that has not happened.  I am still REALLY wanting a soda and look forward to being able to drink one.

Exercise 3 days a week for at least 30 minutes a time.  I exercised twice, for 35 minutes each time.  I started week 4 of Couch 2 5k this week, and I’ve already gotten in two exercise sessions.  I feel certain I will meet this goal this week. 

Track all of my food either on SparkPeople or on the computer.  6/7 days.  I have found the SparkPeople tracker to be kind of tedious to me recently, so I’ve been keeping track of my calories in a note on the tracker.  It’s much faster, and I still get the calories recorded.
 
Drink at least 64 ounces of water a day.  100% DONE! 

I did better in some areas this week, but I still have a long way to go.  And even though I haven’t been terribly successful, these goals really help me to have focus.  I am already thinking about how/if I want to change them for June.  I know I need to make one of my goals specifically about staying within a certain calorie range.  Right now I have just been trying to get into the habit of logging everything, but it doesn’t do me much good to eat 2000+ calories, whether I log them or not! 

We’re in the last week of May now, and I know it will be a challenge to be diligent with my goals since it’s a holiday weekend and we will be traveling.  All I can do is try my hardest!

One thought on “May Goals: Week 3 Report

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

