June Goals: Week 1 Report

So technically the first week of June ended yesterday, but I couldn’t postpone blogging about Charlotte any longer!  🙂 

Here’s how I did for the first week:

1.  Lose 6 pounds.  Epic fail here.  I actually gained .2 pounds this week, weighing in at 196.6.  I am SO ready to see something besides 196 on the scale!  I am sure the gain is due to the not one but two anniversary dinners Stephen and I had–one at Outback and one at The Melting Pot.  YUM.

2.  Cardio for at least 30 minutes, 3 times a week.  Success!  I completed 4 workouts this past week, one of which was 45 minutes, and I am now in week 5 of Couch to 5k. 

3.  Strength training twice a week.  Fail.  This is pitiful, but I completely forgot I made this goal!  Oops.

4.  Read a Proverb each day.  Success 6/7 days.  I am really enjoying reading Proverbs, and it’s easy to know where I left off because I just go by the date. 🙂

5.  Eat within my calorie range 5 out of 7 days.  I completely blew it on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, so I only ate within my range 4/7 days, which is pretty awful.  It’s a wonder I didn’t gain more than .2 pounds! 

So I did great in the exercise department and poorly in the eating department.  However, I do actually feel like I am making progress with my eating because I am much more mindful of why I want to eat and am trying to stop and think before shoving food in my mouth.  It’s going to be a long journey, but I am going to see it through. 

Here’s to a better week two! 

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

