Our Growing Girl

I was able to take off work today so I could take Charlotte to get her 4 month shots.  I can’t even believe it’s time for that!  Stephen met us at the doctor’s office, and after we got Charlotte weighed we hung out for awhile until the doctor came.  Here are Charlotte’s current stats:
Weight: 14 pounds, 6 ounces (her birth weight was 6 pounds, 12 ounces!)
Height: 24 1/2 inches (19 inches at birth)

I could not believe Charlotte is already a 14-pounder!  She had a HUGE growth spurt between her 2 month and 4 month appointments, and the doctor says she is doing great.  Of course, Charlotte cried really hard when she got her shots, and I hated how her little eyes welled up with tears and how she looked at me as if to question why in the world I would subject her to such a thing.  Fortunately, though, she calmed down within 10 minutes and then fell asleep in the car on the way home!  So far she seems to be doing well, so I hope that continues and she doesn’t have any problems.  We’ve had such a fun today together, and it will be hard to drop her off at daycare tomorrow. 

We’ll go back for the next checkup at 6 months.  Who knows how big she’ll be then! 

5 thoughts on “Our Growing Girl

  1. Haha, Kandra, I know, isn't that lame?! I was going to post one, but I wrote the blog from our laptop, which doesn't have any pictures on it, and I was too lazy to move to the desktop PC. LOL

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

