Weigh-in Wednesday

I’ve decided to make Wednesdays my official weigh-in day.  I like that it falls in the middle of the week so if it’s a gain, at least it’s not Monday.  Weight gains always seem worse on Mondays, don’t you think? 

Weight on July 6 (when I last recorded it): 193.4
Weight today: 190.8
LOSS of 2.6 pounds

Granted, that loss is over a 2-week span, so it only means a 1.3 pound loss each week, but I am happy with it nonetheless.  This weight is a new postpartum low number for me.  I reached 191 about 3 weeks after I had Charlotte and then gained some weight back in the weeks that followed.  In reality, it’s taken me all this time to lose .2 pounds, but I don’t care!  I am SO CLOSE to getting out of the 190s!  I will do a happy dance on the day when I get below 190. 

I remember when I was trying to lose weight and was just dying to see a number below 200 on the scale, and I finally did that in March of 2009.  Now here I am, over two years later, trying to see a number not that far below 200.  I could allow this to depress me, but instead I am taking the advice of my friend Diana (who’s getting married in less than 2 weeks-yay!).  I’m celebrating the fact that even though I am not where I want to be, I am still SEVENTY POUNDS below my highest weight of 261.  Losing 70 pounds is no small feat, so I am going to try and remind myself of this accomplishment when I get frustrated.  I did have a baby just 4.5 months ago, after all.  I need to do what my sweet friend Andrea recommended and give myself a little grace. Do I have smart friends, or what?? 🙂 

I hope you all have a happy Wednesday!  Tell me what’s going on with you!

5 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

