Weigh-in Wednesday

Even though I just weighed in on Monday to get my starting weight for August, I want to keep my weigh ins on Wednesdays, so I am weighing in again.  And let’s be honest, I weigh every day right now anyway, so I may as well blog about it! 🙂

Weight on Aug. 1: 192.8 (Obviously I had fun on our mini vacay, since that number is UP 1.6 pounds from last Wednesday’s weigh-in!)
Weight today: 191
LOSS of 1.8 pounds! 

I think some of this is probably water weight that I lost after the weekend, but who cares??  Only 3.2 pounds until I can log in to Crackbook!  I am missing it, and I even find myself composing status updates in my head.  How lame is that?  Clearly this “Facebook fast” will be good for me! 

On an unrelated note, our sweetie has her second ear infection.  Boo!  She was pretty miserable, but she got a shot of antibiotic at the doctor’s office yesterday and a prescription for antibiotics as well,  so hopefully she will be on the mend soon.  She slept MUCH better last night (as in she didn’t wake up 5 times in 4 hours like the night before).  Here’s hoping she has another good night! 

 I’d like to give a little shoutout to my 120th follower, Shandalier!  I’d been at 119 followers for a while, and I confess it was irking me because I like even numbers.  Thus, in appreciation I’m sending some love Shandalier’s way for getting me back to an even number.  (And yes, I’m aware that this problem occurs every other time I get a new follower, but just humor me.) 

Good night to all of you, dear readers!  I appreciate you reading my silly ramblings!

One thought on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. Congratulations for many things!

    1. Your weight loss. Seriously, it would take some major self-control to not log into FB!

    2. Your daughter feeling better. Because when our baby's sick, we feel sick!

    3. Even numbers! 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

