Weigh-in Wednesday

I’m just barely managing to post this weigh-in Wednesday post on Wednesday, but here I am!

Last week’s weight: 191
This week’s weight: 189.4
LOSS of 1.6 pounds

Woohoo!  I only have 1.6 pounds left to lose before I can log back in to Crackbook!  I’m pretty excited about the fact that I’ve lost 3.6 pounds in 10 days.  That’s pretty awesome for me, considering that it took me TWO MONTHS to lose 4 pounds!  I think the bread fast and the Facebook fast are really helping me.  I have no scientific data to back this up, but I think the lack of bread has made my food cravings less intense.  I haven’t craved sweets nearly as much as I normally do, and I wonder if it’s because I haven’t had any bread.  I know it’s not because I’ve suddenly developed an aversion for sweets! 

This week has been kind of rough at our house.  We ended up having to take Charlotte to convenient care on Monday night because her teachers at daycare told us she was miserable and crying most of the day.  The doctor looked at her ear and said it looked awful, which made me feel so sad for her.  At that point she’d been on antibiotics for 6 days, and it was like the medicine had done nothing!  So he switched the antibiotic, and we are going back to the doctor tomorrow morning to see if the ear is looking any better.  She slept all night long last night (the first time in a LONG time), so that was a relief to us weary parents.  Plus, poor Stephen has been sick and has actually stayed home the past two days, which is HUGE for him because he never stays home from work.  I am ready for all of us to be well.

I hope all of you are doing well!  Tell me something happy about your week!

6 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. It's been crazy around here too, car trouble and home ac trouble at the same time! However, that's nothing compared to everyone being sick. Hope you are all healthy and happy asap!

    Like

  2. Yay, congrats on the weight loss. We're in the middle of negotiating a house with Fannie Mae and they seem to like mind games. Stressful. Hope you all feel better soon!

    Like

  3. Hi,
    I don't remember how I found your blog, but I've been reading for about a week now.
    I also noticed a large drop in my sweets cravings when I decided to cut down on wheat and refined sugar in my diet, so you are probably right that the bread fast has made a difference.
    I started the weight loss process at the end of May and I am thankful to know that it *is* possible to lose 90lbs. 🙂 My end goal (to get to a healthy BMI) is to lose about the same amount.
    Great to read your story.

    Like

  4. Great job with the weight loss! I've been working towards my goal weight the past year and running was the main thing that helped me (although it was easier to find time to run since I didn't have a cute baby girl to be taking care of!) Hope everyone gets well soon 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

