Weigh-in Wednesday

Last week’s weight: 189.4
This week’s weight: 188.2
LOSS of 1.2 pounds
Total for the month so far: 4.6 pounds

Well, rats.  I am UP .4 pounds since I weighed on Monday.  That makes no sense to me, since I have exercised every day this week and have stayed in my calorie range. Thus, I can only conclude that exercising and Facebook makes me gain weight. 🙂 Guess I’ll give up the exercising and go back to being lazy!

NOT. 

I am hoping this is just a fluke and that I will be back down next week.  Perhaps I’ll just stay off the scale until next Wednesday instead of weighing every day.  If I had done that this week, I would just be happy that I’ve lost 1.2 pounds since last week instead of being bummed that I’m up a bit from Monday’s weight.  Of course, if I hadn’t weighed until today, I would still be off Facebook, so maybe I should log off again until next week and see what the number says.

Though I was tempted to be bummed this morning about the weigh-in, I’m making a choice to be glad instead.  After all, I’m doing everything right for once, and so I should feel good about that. And I do. 🙂

Happy Wednesday to all of you!

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday

  1. I sometimes wonder if I should stay off the scale for a while.

    Oh and I hear ya about doing everything right and still not losing…I figure it's just gotta come off sometime.

    Like

  2. I feel the exact same way. . . weighing every day is killing me. I have chosen Wednesday as weigh-in day, but I couldn't resist this morning. What I saw was a GREAT number, but I am fearful that it was a fluke.

    I have been struggling with the scale. I am not sure what to do – put it away completely? Weigh once a month? I just know it messes with my head.

    Sounds like you have it figured out, so just keep that perspective. Oh, and the number I saw this morning would allow me to go back on FB. If it stuck. . . ha ha.

    Like

  3. If you have been exercising, it's possible the gain is muscle weight… that's what I would tell myself anyway to keep from feeling depressed! Lol. But still, congratulations on the loss over the past week 🙂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

