One Measure of Success

I measured myself two nights ago and wasn’t particularly thrilled with the numbers, but then I found a happy surprise when I logged on to SparkPeople to record my measurements: I’d measured myself back on June 15, and since then I’ve already lost some inches! 

Since June 15, I’ve lost:

  • 2 inches from my waist
  • 2 inches from my hips
  • 3/4 inch from my thighs
  • 1 1/2 inches from my arms
  • 1/2 inch each from my chest and bust

Granted, these aren’t huge numbers, but I am really excited to see that I’ve made some progress in this area and hope to see a lot more progress over the next few months. I’m not quite comfortable with posting my actual measurements on here yet, but I am planning to measure myself at the end of every month and will update my blog with the results, good or bad!

If you’re trying to lose weight, I strongly encourage you to take measurements of your body. It can be an encouragement when the scale isn’t moving in the direction you’d like, and it can be a motivator to work harder as well. For me, it’s one of the few ways I have to gauge my progress since I’m on a scale hiatus, and I hope it helps me stay focused!

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

