January 2012: Week 2 Report

Last week’s weight: 181.2
This week’s weight: 180.6
Total loss: .6 pounds

So I didn’t lose 3 pounds this week, but that’s okay. Here’s what I did do:

1.  I exercised for 170 minutes.

2.  I woke up by 5:30 Monday-Friday.

3.  I kept up with my Bible reading plan.

4.  I logged my food 6/7 days.

5.  I did two separate strength training workouts.

6.  I ran a 5k distance without stopping.

7.  Stephen and I purged and organized several areas of our house.

Even though I had minimal weight loss this past week, I’m still pleased because of all of the other things I accomplished. I feel like I’m getting into a bit of a routine with waking up earlier. What needs work is going to bed earlier. I have always been a night owl, and it’s been a struggle to go to bed before 10, even if I’m tired. (Although there was one night when I went to bed at 8:45 or something crazy like that. It was awesome.)  So this week my goal is to get in bed by 10 at the latest at least 5/7 days. I already failed at this last night, so I’ll have to be nearly perfect the rest of the week. 

How are all of you doing with your goals?

4 thoughts on “January 2012: Week 2 Report

  1. That is awesome Erin. That's almost 4 lbs in 2 weeks! You rock! Still so proud that you can get up that early…

    I don't have many goals this year. I want to start walking but I've had trouble just making it through the work day (due to nausea) so it's been hard. We'll see. I'm trying to give myself grace. I think that's a good idea for all of us!

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

