Month in Review: January 2012

All in all, January was a very good month.

I exercised for a total of 601 minutes. That’s not a ton for some people, but it’s my highest total since I had Charlotte.

I burned over 6,000 calories.

I kept up with my Bible reading plan.

I ran my longest postpartum run: 5 miles!

I got a new ‘do:

I went on a wonderful women’s retreat with my church.

I have gotten considerably better at waking up at 5:30 a.m. I still don’t make it every day (like today), but I think I manage to about 4 out of the 5 weekdays.

I lost 6.4 pounds!  Weight on Jan. 1: 184.2
                                   Weight on Feb. 1: 177.8

Hello, 170s! It’s great to see you, but I hope we’re only friends for a short while. I’ve got the 160s and 150s to meet! 🙂

How was your January? I’m excited to see what February has in store!

5 thoughts on “Month in Review: January 2012

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

