30 Day Challenge Update

Nine days of the challenge are DONE! It has been fantastic to participate in this challenge and see all the members of the Facebook group posting about their progress. I am motivated by them daily, and knowing that I have to report to the group gives me that extra dose of accountability and motivation that I need. I haven’t gotten as much exercise as I hoped to each day, but I have gotten at least 10 minutes each day and will definitely continue that.

My starting weight: 174.2
Current weight: 173.6
Loss of .6 pounds

It’s only .6 pounds, but I’ll take it! I have GOT to get out of the 170s, though! I have been in the 170s since February. It’s time for us to break up!

My exercise so far has consisted of: running; walking with Charlotte in the stroller; lifting weights; doing crunches; punching; and jumping rope. I’ve enjoyed having more variety in my workouts and am going to try to keep my workouts varied so I work different muscles.

One thing I’ve learned is how easy it is to fit exercise into my day. I’ve been exercising for a long time now so this realization shouldn’t be new, but somehow it is. In the past if I had a busy day, I would tell myself there was no way I could get a workout in, but that doesn’t have to be the case. Even if I overslept and didn’t get any exercise in the morning, I have found a way to exercise at night, even if it’s only for 10 minutes. I discovered that it’s fun to workout while watching TV and created little circuits to complete during the commercial breaks. I also used to think that a workout was pointless if it was only 10 or 15 minutes long, but even 10 or 15 minutes is beneficial and adds up over time.  

Every minute spent exercising is one minute I don’t spend being lazy. 

It’s not too late to start your own 30 day challenge! Let me know if you’d like to join the Facebook group, too! We’d love to have you! 

One thought on “30 Day Challenge Update

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

