Weekend Fun

I hope everyone had a nice long weekend. I sure did! Mine started early with an unexpected half day at work on Friday. I got off at 1:30, so Stephen and I met up for lunch, and then I went grocery shopping. By myself. It was awesome to be able to take my time and not rush through anything. I don’t really enjoy grocery shopping, but I enjoyed that trip, especially since I didn’t even have to wait in line to check out. 🙂 After I got home and unpacked the groceries, I went and picked up Charlotte from daycare, and we went out in the backyard almost as soon as we got home. I think she would live in the backyard if we would let her.

The whole weekend we spent a lot of time just hanging out as a family. Charlotte is on the go pretty much whenever she is awake, so she kept us on our toes! She enjoys using both of us as her personal jungle gym, and she cracks us up with her dance moves.

Today we went to the park, and she LOVED running around the playground and climbing up and down the stairs and of course swinging!

That smile of hers melts my heart!

I hope you all had a great weekend! Here’s to a wonderful September!

One thought on “Weekend Fun

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

