Weigh-In Wednesday: So Close

First let me thank all of you who commented on my last post! I truly loved hearing from each of you and will be checking out the blogs of those I haven’t visited before. I appreciate all of my readers, and I am glad you took the time to comment. It’s not to late to comment, so if you’re a lurker who’s being shy, come out from hiding! 🙂

Today marks the beginning of my 3rd week on Weight Watchers. Y’all, week 2 was TOUGH stuff. I went over my daily points allowance every day but one. Fortunately, the plan also gives me 49 “extra” points to use throughout the week, and supposedly I can still lose weight even if I use those points. I ended up using 23 of those extra points this past week, whereas the week before that I only used 15. I was concerned about how this would affect the scale, but one thing made me feel better: activity points. Every time I exercise, I get points for that activity. The points are determined by what kind of exercise it is (walking or running, etc.) and how long I exercise for. For example, I get 2 activity points if I walk for 30 minutes, but I get 6 activity points if I run for 30 minutes. I can then choose to “eat” those extra points if I want. Obviously, this motivates me to exercise more and more specifically, it motivates me to run more since I get so many more points for that. I ended up with 30 points for the week, enough to make up for the extra points I ate and then some.

Now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for: my weigh-in.

Last week’s weight: 172.6
This week’s weight: 170.8
Total lost: 1.8 lbs
Definitely not as amazing as last week’s weight loss, but I am still very happy with how I did. I think the exercise really helped. With that loss, I’ve now lost 5 pounds in the last two weeks, which is a great loss for me! Yippee!
The only downside? With this weight loss, Weight Watchers changed my daily points target to 27 from 28, which means I am going to have to be even more careful with what I eat. To be honest, I have been hungry a LOT these past 2 weeks. I need to work on using fruits and veggies as snacks so I don’t feel so hungry all the time. I certainly don’t think it’s a bad thing to be hungry every now and then, but I don’t want to feel that way all the time because that just means I’ll eventually get frustrated and eat two Big Macs and a large order of fries (not really, but you know what I mean). 
Week 3 will be a challenge for me since we’re going out of town to visit Stephen’s parents, so tracking will be harder. I am going to work at being diligent with tracking what I can and make wise decisions. I am so close to the 160s, so I don’t want to blow it this week.

I hope you all have a great week!

6 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday: So Close

  1. Great job, Erin! I went up a little this week but still only 3 pounds to get to 50! My leader says all the time that those 49 points are there to use. They're built into the plan and she said today that if someone isn't using them, she's concerned that they're never treating themselves and that won't last. I've also heard in my meetings that you should not get hungry. Maybe eat smaller and more often. And make sure you get enough filling stuff like the lean protein. You're doing great! I've been amazed at the people who have said I inspire them, so let me go on record to say your journey has inspired me for years now!

    Like

  2. Awesome job, my goal weight is 170…at least for now. That's was my pre pregnancy weight.

    I'm always terrible when something is not my normal routine, I always use it as a excuse too much, I think that's why I do so bad on the weekends.

    Like

  3. NICE LOSS!

    I love veggies as snacks, as I often snack because I want to snack, and not necessarily out of hunger. I've trained myself to consider carrots and peapods to be ideal snacks, so this works particularly well with WW

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

