Music for Your Monday: "Your Great Name" by Natalie Grant

Music for Your Monday is a new blog series I’m starting that will allow me to share with you some songs that I am enjoying. The first one is my current favorite song, and if you are my friend on Facebook or Instagram, you’ve already seen me post about it. I don’t know a lot of Natalie Grant’s music, but I want to now, after hearing this song. I absolutely love the lyrics, especially “Every fear has no place, at the sound of Your great name/The enemy, he has to leave, at the sound of Your great name.” I have been listening to this song on repeat in my car and have just let my heart soak up the truth in the words. I hope you like it and are encouraged by it as well!

Here are the lyrics:

Verse 1: 
Lost are saved, find their way, at the sound of Your great name.
All condemned feel no shame, at the sound of Your great name.
Every fear has no place, at the sound of Your great name.
The enemy, he has to leave, at the sound of Your great name.
 

Chorus: 
Jesus, Worthy is the Lamb that was slain for us, 
Son of God and ManYou are high and lifted up,
And all the world will praise your great name.
 
Verse 2: 

All the weak find their strength, at the sound of Your great name.
Hungry souls receive grace, at the sound of Your great name. 

The fatherless, they find their rest, at the sound of Your great name

Sick are healed, and the dead are raised, at the sound of Your great name.
 

Bridge: 
Redeemer, My Healer, Lord Almighty 
My savior, Defender, You are My King

What songs are you loving right now?

One thought on “Music for Your Monday: "Your Great Name" by Natalie Grant

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

