Day 3: Wuv, True Wuv

This was one of those weekends where I happened to be gone for a majority of the time. Yesterday, all of the morning and a portion of the afternoon was spent at choir practice. Today was another choir practice and then assisting with children’s choir, and before that I went to run a few errands. This meant that Stephen was with Charlotte for most of the weekend. I am so very thankful that I am married to a man who is not only a good husband but a good father.

I knew I loved Stephen when I married him, but my love for him has only grown as I have watched him parent Charlotte. He is such a loving, kind, thoughtful, and fun father. He is often far more patient with Charlotte than I am, and nothing brings me more joy than seeing the two of them laughing together.When I was sick last year, he bore the brunt of the work at home and was practically a single parent, but he never complained or even acted like he was tired. He was my rock during that time, and I can’t imagine going through the past year without Stephen.

I am so grateful for how God has blessed me with my husband. I pray that I will never take him for granted.

One thought on “Day 3: Wuv, True Wuv

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

