Day 17: My Church

3 years ago on Reformation Sunday, Stephen and I joined First Baptist Church. It was one of the best decisions we ever made, and I am so thankful that God led us there. We have a pastor who is passionate about preaching God’s Word and is wholeheartedly devoted to the gospel of Christ, and we have a congregation that is warm and welcoming and like a family. Stephen and I have both been challenged in our walks with the Lord and have developed some wonderful relationships.

When I first got sick last year, we saw firsthand how God uses the body of Christ to be His hands and feet. So many people reached out to us during that time, and it was one of the things that reminded me daily of God’s love for me. People brought us meals for weeks, visited me in the hospital, called, sent texts, emailed, sent cards, and most importantly, prayed for us. I am so grateful that we had our church family there to help us through that really difficult and stressful time in our lives.

I would encourage anyone reading this to seek out a church home, if you don’t already have one. I count my church as one of the biggest blessings of my life.

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

