Day 21: O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

“O Come, O Come, Emmanuel” is my favorite Christmas song. I love the haunting melody, the minor key, the hope and longing expressed in its words. Last year, my church choir sang a version that I have decided is my absolute favorite. (We’re singing it again this year, but I am sadly not going to be there that Sunday.) The only version I could find on YouTube is not good quality, but you can listen to a recording by following this link. Trust me, you won’t regret it!

I am so thankful for music and for songs like this that are timeless and theologically rich. I can’t wait to teach all of the songs I love to Charlotte.

What is your favorite Christmas song?

One thought on “Day 21: O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

