Day 26: My Parents

We don’t get to choose our parents, but I am so glad that God gave me mine. They have had to put up with a lot from me over the years, and their love for me has never wavered. I was never one to get in trouble at school or trouble of any kind for that matter, but I know I gave them headaches for different reasons. I was an emotional train wreck for most of my adolescence, and even when I was in grad school, I called my mom on more than one occasion, crying my eyes out and desperate for her kind words and wisdom. They have always been my biggest cheerleaders, and I am so thankful for how they have loved me. I also love seeing how they love Charlotte, and I pray they have many years of grandparenting ahead of them.

Mom and Dad, you are the best. I love you forever.

 
One thought on “Day 26: My Parents

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

