30 Day Streak: Week One Update

I’ve officially completed 7 out of 30 days in my challenge. I am happy to say they’ve gone well. Surprisingly (at least to me), the hardest part of my challenge has been avoiding soda. I didn’t really consider myself addicted to soda, but after doing this for only 7 days, I definitely was addicted. I have craved it so much, every day. I keep hoping that after a while I won’t want it as much, and that by the end of the 30 days I won’t even care about having a Coke. For that nonchalant attitude to occur, however, a whole lot of mental change is going to have to take place in the next 23 days!

Here’s a breakdown of my exercise over the last week:

Monday: One hour of dancing with Just Dance 2014 on the Wii
Tuesday: 10 minutes of a kickboxing DVD
Wednesday: 30 minutes at the gym (treadmill, rowing machine, stair master)
Thursday: 10 minute YouTube video from SparkPeople
Friday: 10 minutes of a walking DVD
Saturday: 32 minutes at the gym (treadmill, rowing machine, elliptical)
Sunday: 30 minutes walking/running with Charlotte in the stroller, 40 minutes of walking DVD (4.7 miles total)

Total for the week: 222 minutes

That is by FAR the most exercise I have gotten in a week in probably a year! I am really proud of myself, and even though I only did the 10 minute minimum on 3 of the days, I made up for it on the other days.

As far as sweets are concerned, I stayed true to my goal and only had some over the weekend. However, I am now revising my goal to say that I will only have ONE sweet per day on the weekend. Not limiting the amount of sweets for the weekend led me to go a little bit off the deep end with the sweets, so I am going to be smarter about that in the future.

Overall I consider it a successful week and am looking forward to keeping my streak alive this coming week!

2 thoughts on “30 Day Streak: Week One Update

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Streak: Week Two | One Honest Mess

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

