Weigh-In Wednesday

Last week’s weight: 204.2
This week’s weight: 200.2
LOSS of 4 pounds

Wahoo! I am thrilled with this result. I worked hard over the past week, trying to diligently track my calories and make better food choices. I wasn’t perfect: the weekend was difficult to track everything because we ate out a few meals, and I ate over my range on at least 2 days. But even on the days when I ate over my range, I am sure I still ate fewer calories than I was before I started paying attention to my intake. I exercised 3 times, and I didn’t eat past 8 any night.

Sometimes it seems like the scale doesn’t reflect the work (or lack thereof) that is done, but today, I feel like it did. It is just the motivation I need to stay strong and keep trying.

One pound at a time, one day at a time, one choice at a time.

 

5 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday

  1. You ROCK!!! You go girl!!! Just remember that your weight will never define you. You are a child of GOD…and He loves and adores you. I sometimes attach my weight to who I am…and I have to remind myself that it’s just a number–as long as I’m working towards being healthy. 😉 I LOVE your transparency…so awesome! 😉

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

