And Baby Makes 4! (Or 5, if you count the dog)

It’s been months since I blogged (so long, in fact, that Charlotte is almost done with her first semester of kindergarten!), but I thought it was time to take up blogging again. The main reason for this is that I’M PREGNANT! (I’m sure anyone still subscribed to my blog already knows that I’m pregnant since we announced it weeks ago on Facebook, but pretend like it’s a surprising announcement). We are thrilled to be expecting our second child sometime around June 2, 2017, which is also our 10th anniversary! I thoroughly documented my first pregnancy on my blog and would feel badly if this baby didn’t have the same history to visit later in life, so here I am (because of course my children will be so excited one day to know what I was craving when I was pregnant with them).  I found the survey I used to fill out when I was pregnant with Charlotte and tweaked it a little bit (does anyone really care if I have stretch marks?). I’ll post these periodically throughout the pregnancy. (I was going to say “weekly,” but who am I kidding?)

image-1

Baby at 10 weeks!

How far along? 13 weeks, 5 days

How big is the baby? Baby Mount is about 3 inches long and the size of a peach. So sweet!

Maternity Clothes? I have started wearing some maternity pants and also using a belly band for my regular-sized pants because they are definitely snug. I think I will be wearing maternity clothes exclusively very soon.

Sleep? Better now that I’m taking Unisom. I still have nights where I have trouble falling back to sleep if I wake up though. And I’m having extremely vivid, often disturbing dreams.

Symptoms? Constant nasal congestion, heartburn, the aforementioned crazy dreams.

Food Cravings? I have craved macaroni and cheese a lot, along with ice cream. There was a week where all I wanted was salad, which was definitely a new experience for me, but that seems to have passed. 🙂

Name? We are having a hard time with names. I don’t know that I am in love with any of the boy or girl names we have picked right now, but fortunately we still have plenty of time figure that out!

Movement? Nope, too early for that. I can’t wait to feel the baby move, and I can’t wait until Charlotte and Stephen will be able to feel baby kicks too.

Best Moment of the Week? Spending Thanksgiving with my family in Memphis and watching the new Gilmore Girls episodes with my mom.

What I Miss? Dexilant, the medicine I was taking for reflux and had to stop when I found out I was pregnant. My heartburn has been awful, and while Prevacid seems to help the best, I still have days that aren’t great, whereas on the Dexilant, I never had any issues.

What I’m Looking Forward To? Finding out if we’re having a boy or girl, which will be sometime in January, I think.

Fun Fact? Baby Mount’s vocal cords are developing right now. So fun!

One thought on “And Baby Makes 4! (Or 5, if you count the dog)

  1. This is so sweet! I wish there was blogging when I was pregnant! Now my daughter is pregnant and I think it would be fun for her to have a record in real time of what I thought and felt. All she has is me talking about it after the fact…loooog after the fact! 😂

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

