I’ve Been Pregnant Forever

Or at least that’s what it feels like. We found out we were pregnant really early (I took a test the day before my missed period), so even though I’m a little over 15 weeks along, it seems like longer because we’ve known for about 12 weeks. This is a problem, since I have almost 25 weeks of pregnancy remaining, so if it already feels like it’s been a long time, how will I feel in March when I still have 3 months to go? So I’m just not going to think about that and instead will be thankful that I’m in the second trimester and have seen some of the fatigue ease up, although I still want to nap all the time. (Although if I’m being honest, I wanted to nap all the time before I got pregnant, so let’s just chalk that up to my natural state of being.)

napping-dog

Yep.

How far along? 15 weeks, 3 days

How big is the baby? Baby Mount is 4 1/2 inches and the size of a navel orange.

Maternity Clothes? My jeans are the only pants I can still wear that aren’t maternity. I am wearing a mix of maternity and non-maternity tops.

Sleep? Hit or miss, with crazy dreams.

Symptoms? Nasal congestion, frequent headaches (and by frequent I mean every single day).

Food Cravings? Ice cream and grapes.

Name? We have a boy name we both like, but I’m not sure about a girl name. There are several I like, but I’m not sure which one is THE one. I was so sure with Charlotte early on that my indecision with this is puzzling to me.

Movement? Nope, still too early for that.

Best Moment of the Week? Christmas festivities! We went to Andrew Peterson’s annual Behold the Lamb of God Christmas concert on Thursday, Charlotte and I saw The Nutcracker on Friday, and then we went to our church’s Christmas concert last night.

What I Miss? Double dirty chai lattes from Starbucks (a chai latte with 2 shots of espresso). This was my drink of choice before getting pregnant, and since I’ve cut back on caffeine, I haven’t had one of these since I found out I was pregnant.

What I’m Looking Forward To? January 4, which is when we find out if Baby Mount is a boy or girl!

Fun Fact? Pregnancy brain is a real thing, friends. Examples: Last week I almost put diesel in my car; popped the trunk of my car instead of the gas tank; couldn’t find my keys because they were in my hand; and almost mailed someone an envelope without anything in it! And those are just the ones I remember. I’m winning at life.

Do you all have any questions for me, pregnancy-related or not? I need stuff to write about, so ask away!

4 thoughts on “I’ve Been Pregnant Forever

  1. My thought about names: Once you name one child, you have to think about names that you like AND names that work with the first named child. That increases the difficulty exponentially, in my opinion. For instance, when we had a Baxter and a Georgia, we felt like using “Stephanie” just wouldn’t work (no offense to the several wonderful friends I have named Stephanie). So that’s my two cents about names.

    Like

Tell me your thoughts! I'd love to read them.

